Gettin’ back to it…

Even though I’m still on break from school I feel like everyone else in the world who had to get back into their respective routines after the new year.

My morning started with a 5k run at the gym and a great breakfast.

I spent the rest of the morning/afternoon working on my argument that’s on Thursday morning.

I ate lunch before I went into work for a practice session.

BBQ chicken salad

In the mix

Spinach

BBQ crock pot chicken

Drizzled with BBQ sauce

I also had a small dish of trail mix that Carlos left (party favor from the wedding).

After my practice sesh I was really hungry…I ate lunch pretty early so I made lunch #2–Turkey Sammie

Later that afternoon I met my friend Alice for chai tea and a small cookie

I should follow Alice next time…she was way healthier than me 🙂

Target was calling my name so Alice and I went and I picked up a few things SO MUCH STUFF. OMG. Despite all my coupons I spent way too much money.

Dinner: Fajita bowl

Little bit of rice

Sprinkle of black beans

Grilled peppers, fajita spices, and crock pot chicken

Delish in a dish

In other news…

I ordered my textbooks today for next semester. GAG. To help me forget how much money I had to spend on those babies I decided to rent “The Other Guys

So far, so good! Good night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

