This post is dedicated to Megan and Katie

Busy afternoon…lunch with one of my FAVORITES…Ms. Megan and I’ve been cleaning and getting ready for the wedding tonight!

As I mentioned a few days ago, my friend and former roomie, Derek, has been in town this week for the wedding of one of his college buddies. I got to meet all of them and helped pick people up from the airport, acted as tour guide, etc. And because Derek’s friends are AWESOME, the groom invited me to come to the wedding as well! 🙂

So, that’s what I’m doing tonight! I was originally just going to go after dinner but apparently someone can’t come now so they have an extra plate–enter a replacement–ME! 😉

But first….lunch with Megan! Megan and I are obsessed with Macy’s salads. Obvi that’s where we went for lunch.

My salad: pretty typical. Megan giving thumbs up in the background.

In the mix

Spinach

Carrots

Peppers

Red onions

Strawberries

Grilled chicken

Megan’s salad–I can’t remember her salad mix-ins…but similar to mine! Plus some delish in dish grapes.

It was so nice catching up and hearing about teaching down South. Megan is currently in ACE. Kasey and I are going down to visit her in February and we are all running the Austin Half-Marathon!

Ok, I’m out for the night! Congrats to the newly weds!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This post is dedicated to Megan and Katie

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: There’s an app for that. | Running the Off Season

  3. Kasey says:

    who was this post dedicated to?!

  4. Pingback: Spring? | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

