Whirlwind

These past 24 hours have been such a whirlwind!

I feel like it’s the weekend but it’s only Wednesday….my “weekend” started off yesterday when I picked up my good friend, Derek, at the airport.

He’s been busy with wedding stuff (college friend getting married in MN) so I took it upon myself to take those not in the wedding on a tour of St. Paul! 🙂

We headed to the Blue Door Pub. I just got a Blue Moon because I had already had lunch.

After lunch I made another trip to the airport to pick up one more person in the wedding party. We b-lined it to Half Time Rec and played bocce ball, ping-pong, and just hung out. I was having a blast–meeting new people and just chatting away. Love it. 😉

The wedding party then headed to dinner and I went home and FINALLY met up with Christy!

We headed to dinner at Bonfire for dinner and a beer. I had another Blue Moon (in love with this beer!) and got the Asian chicken salad. The menu at Bonfire is delicious. Check it out here!

My Blue Moon…this was only the second time I’ve tried Blue Moon (first time was at lunch!) and I really like it!

My HUGE salad. I took about half of it home…but when I opened it this morning it looked super sketch so I threw it out.

In the mix

“Crisp lettuce mixed with carrots, red bell peppers, shredded cabbage, jicama and house-made orange-ginger dressing; served with sesame fried chicken*, mandarin oranges, toasted almonds and crispy rice noodles.” -From the Bonfire menu

*I opted for grilled chicken instead of the sesame fried chicken.

Dinner was great because I got to catch up with Christy. And the food was good too! 🙂

After dinner we headed across the street to meet up with some other high school friends who were out for a few drinks. I stuck to water for the rest of the evening.

And the night didn’t end there! After Christy and I parted ways, I headed to downtown St. Paul to meet back up with the wedding peeps. I had Darby with me and was not going to leave him in the car, so I hid him in my jacket and brought him into the bar with me!

He just sat on my lap and every time the waitress came over I just covered him up with my coat. It was really funny. The code words were “Hide Darby”–my friend KC would say that if the waitress came over to the table. Pretty discrete, right? 😉

I got home pretty late so opted to sleep in and skipped Nate’s class. I did a 5k workout (like Monday) and then did about 15 minutes of weights and abs.

Post-run breakfast: Southwestern egg scrambler + whole wheat English muffin

In the mix

1/2 cup Egg Beaters

Grilled peppers and onions

1/4 cup black beans

Sooooo good.

I bee-bopped over to Jon English and got my haircut. Timothy is the BEST so if you need a new stylist…check him out!

Post-haircut I went and picked up Derek and Jeff (college friend of Derek’s) and we came over to my parents’ place and ordered lunch.

Davanni’s was calling our name! The boys ordered a pepperoni pizza to share and I got the SUPER spicy southwestern salad.

I made a veggie + cracker+hummus platter for a light app while we waited for our lunch. I forgot to take a picture. 😦

My salad

In the mix

Lettuce

Black beans

Tomatoes

Corn

Red onions

Chicken + fajita spices

I’m up for pool! Have a great afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Whirlwind

  1. Pingback: What day is it? | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Happy New Year! | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: There’s an app for that. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

