On a mission

I have been looking for a nice leather jacket for a few months now. I had been very unsuccessful.

That is, until today! πŸ™‚

I got this AWESOME Michael Kors leather jacket for $167! But really it only cost me $67 because I returned a gift and received a gift card for the exchange. It was originally $380! That’s a steal if I ever saw one.

Source

I dig it. πŸ˜‰

I grabbed an everything bagel from Bruegger’s on my way home and made a turkey sammie for lunch. It’s been a while since I’ve had a Bruegger’s everything bagle and I worked up an appetite shopping this morning!

I added lettuce, red onion, dijon mustard, and hummus. Oh, and of course, the turkey!

Delicious.

I’m off to pick up my friend, Derek, from the airport! Derek and I were roomies during my first year in ACE down in Baton Rouge. He’s in town for a wedding this week.

This is a picture of us before an 80’s party that we went to. My hair was SO blonde and long. It does not look like that anymore! Brown is my natural color. Can’t really tell from this picture! πŸ˜‰

Also, notice the shirt? “Short” distance runner–pretty cool, huh? My dad wore that back in the day…during one of his marathons, I believe. I’ll have to get the official story behind the shirt.

Can’t wait to show Derek around St. Paul and Minneapolis!! Have a great afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On a mission

  1. Pingback: Whirlwind | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: This post is dedicated to Megan and Katie | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: There’s an app for that. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

