Getting back into my routine

Today I woke up early to hit the gym…and to get back into my morning workout routine. The past few days I have been sleeping in…which is great, don’t get me wrong. But I also felt lethargic and tired.

That’s all gonna change today because I got my run in early and now have the whole day ahead of me! 🙂

I varied my usual interval workout by increasing the speed on each interval level.

It was TOUGH! But once again, I LOVE the feeling I get post-run. Also, I ran one treadmill away from Marathon Man and noticed that he puts his towel and blackberry on the treadmill next to him so it looks like someone is using it! I’ve seen this before but wasn’t sure if it was his stuff. Well, it is! Is that rude? I mean, I know that not every treadmill is being used, but still, I thought it was somewhat inconsiderate.

I logged in 4.75 miles and it felt goooooodddddd. 🙂

Now I’m off to FINALLY return some stuff and FINALLY grab lunch with Christy! She’s “stuck” in MN for the week because she couldn’t get back to NYC. I mean, I’m not complaining and I don’t think she is either! 😉

Breakfast: Fruity pancakes (somewhat burnt…typical)

In the mix

1/2 cup Fiber One pancake batter

1/2 cup water (I used a little more water this time because I use so much fruit)

3/4 cup mixed berries (raspberries and blueberries)

In other news…

I posted before about Aquaphor lotion…and I’m happy to announce that it has worked like a CHARM! I highly recommend this stuff if you suffer from dry skin during the winter (or any time).

On a related note, my place has been static-city the past few weeks. Seriously, every time I blow dry my hair it looks like this:

Source

In addition to being static-city, it’s also just been really dry. To remedy the current situation, enter: Honeywell Humidifier!

I’ve heard these babies work like a charm…let’s see if it works!

Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting back into my routine

  1. Kathryn, I have to say that I’m a HUGE fan of humidifiers ever since moving back to bone dry MN from always humid DC. I do have a comment though: do you see that woman on the upper left hand corner of the box? Yeah, the one filling her humidifier with a BRITA? D BAG. I fill mine with unfiltered tap water and have survived just fine, a-thank you very much.

    • Running the Off Season says:

      hahahah OHMYGOD! I did not notice her!! Ummmm, clearly I filled mine up using a vase and water from the bathtub. NBD.

Leave a Reply

