Winter break is awesome.

I slept in again today! It’s so nice not having to set an alarm.

That being said, I am going to get back into my routine tomorrow. I like being able to sleep late; but I feel so lethargic all day and have no motivation to work out!

Last night was SOOOO fun. My friend Ben and I went to Moscow on the Hill and had some delicious infused vodka drinks. I had a cherry vodka and soda, my fav drink there. It was a bit strong so the waiter brought extra soda water for me. I’m kind of a wuss when it comes to strong drinks…everything seems to be too strong!

We then changed venues and went to Costellos, which is right down the street.

Costellos was really fun because Ben and I made friends at the bar! I love meeting new people and just chatting the night away. 🙂

I had a beer at Costellos and then stuck to water the rest of the night.

Sidebar: drinking lot of water after having a drink or two works like magic! Usually I wake up feeling crappy (even if I’ve only had a drink) but this morning I woke up feeling refreshed! Note to self: drink LOTS of water after consuming a few drinks.

Ok, back to it. After Costellos closed Ben and I headed to Mickey’s Diner! If you’ve seen Mighty Ducks you should know the place. It’s where Charlie’s mom worked!

Mickey’s is known for its diner food…especially breakfast. Neither of us had been there before and the cook recommended slash demanded that we get the pancakes. Best.decision.ever.

Ben ordered a bacon, hashbrowns and eggs dish + a side order of pancakes.

Loaded up on butter. 🙂

I had a couple bites of Ben’s pancakes and holy delicioussness. They were by far the best pancakes I have ever had. The butter added this salty taste and that, mixed with the sweetness of the syrup, oh.my.god.

Up-close shot of the delicious pancakes

I didn’t get home until pretty late…thus the reason I slept in so late.

I made a familiar brunch but added black beans (finally got some!) and spinach.

In the mix

1/2 cup egg beaters

Sauteed peppers and onions

1/4 cup black beans

Handful of spinach

Delish. 😉

In other news…

On Christmas, my cousins Erin and Maureen taught me how to knit! I know they didn’t intend for it to be a gift but it is the Christmas-related thing I am most excited about!

Here’s a shot of my work from Christmas night…just getting started!

Well, yesterday, before I saw True Grit, I stopped by Michael’s (craft store) and picked up some of my own knitting supplies!

I am super excited! My first goal is to make a scarf. 🙂

Ok…have a great afternoon! I am off to meet my friend Molly and plan to return some stuff at Macy’s and hit up lulu 🙂 My run is currently scheduled for this evening! I really gotta get back to running in the am!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter break is awesome.

  1. Pingback: Getting back into my routine | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

