Productive!

I was productive this afternoon! Shopping counts as being productive, right? 😉

I met Molly out in Edina at Hot Mama. They were having a sweet sale today–15% off everything in the store…including sale items! Molly got some really cute pieces…I wasn’t really in the shopping mood so I didn’t really look.

We then attempted to get lunch but every place around Hot Mama was PACKED. We both wanted to hit up Lululemon so decided to wait to get lunch near lulu. And we were off to the Shops at West End!

I made a killing at lululemon. Oopsie. I mean, I had a gift card, so whatever. (But my gift card didn’t cover everything…. 🙂 )

I am PUMPED about my purchases! I got the Scuba Hoodie I had my eye on…just a different color. They didn’t have the one I really wanted…but I do like the orange! I also got some gloves (on sale!) and a really great running pullover. It has built in mittens and a sweet hood!

Here are the pictures from the lulul website.

After shopping, Molly and I hit up Crave. I had never been there before but I’ve heard good reviews and Molly said it was really good.

The reviews and Molly did not disappoint! 🙂

We started with some delicious edamame…soaked in soy sauce. SO GOOD! I had never had edamame with soy sauce before…I’m hooked!

P.S. Sorry for the crappy iPhone photos. 😦

Molly ordered the Roasted Beet and Walnut salad w/ grilled chicken.

I got the BBQ Chicken salad (no cheese) with BBQ sauce on the side as opposed to the BBQ ranch dressing (not a fan of ranch).

The restaurant was really good and I would def go back. Apparently Crave is known for its sushi.

Here’s a shot of the salad portion of their menu. You can see the rest of Crave’s menu here! FYI you have to download .pdf versions of the menu to view….super annoying!

Alright, I’m off to return some stuff to Macy’s (didn’t get to it this afternoon) then hitting up the gym for a run with Kerry. I emailed her before I left to meet Molly, hoping that she’d join me for a post-work run. And she wanted to! Great news because I seriously need a gym buddy…it’s so much harder for me to get my butt to the gym without a friend. So, thanks, Kerry! 🙂

Tonight my family is having dinner downtown because my youngest bro goes back to Chicago tomorrow. Hopefully the food will be good…last time we went to this restaurant my fish was soaked to the brim with butter. I learned my lesson!

Have a great afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Productive!

  1. Kerry Cooley says:

    Getting anxious at work to start running! I want to leave here now! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tough as nails. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

