Post-run feeling–I love you

I hadn’t had a good treadmill run in a while. I’ve been running a lot outdoors or have opted for a different workout instead of a treadmill workout.

However, after Kerry and my treadmill workout this evening, I remember why I sometimes love working out on the treadmill–for short distances, anyways.

I did a 5k speed workout. I actually have no idea what that even means besides the fact that it was 3.1 miles. Apparently the “terrain” changed throughout my workout but I didn’t notice. Though, that might have been because Kerry and I were jabbering away.

We both felt AWESOME post run…seriously, I love that feeling. Then we did some weights (arms) and abs.

After our workout I got ready in the INCREDIBLY hot gym locker room. I don’t know what the deal is but the gym locker room has been on fire these last two weeks. I think something in the system must be broken?

I was a litttllleeee late for family dinner (story of my life). New Year’s Resolution? Usually I am always on time but I guess I just assumed the rest of my family would be late so I could be late. Lesson learned: Don’t assume!

I ordered the herb roasted halibut with carrot puree, roasted asparagus and a pearl onion. It was a little oily but not as bad as last time. I used my iPhone again…sucky pictures. 😦 I tried to doctor them up a bit but wasn’t very successful.

I wasn’t a huge fan of the carrot puree but the fish and asparagus were good!

They also have this cute little part of the dessert menu– “A bite plus a bit more.” It was itsy-bitsy portions of the desserts. Each dessert was $2.00. I was in love!

I got the bread pudding.

Such a good idea, huh? I thought my little piece of bread pudding was so cute and the PERFECT size! And delicious!

Have a good night everyone! I will be catching up on Boardwalk Empire (#3 on my list of Winter break to-do’s) and knitting!

Yes, I am 95 years old. What are YOU gonna do about it. 😉

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Post-run feeling–I love you

  1. Pingback: Getting back into my routine | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Whirlwind | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

