And the lazy Sunday continues…

This afternoon I saw True Grit with a bunch of my friends and my youngest brother.

Pre-movie snack: 1/2 whole wheat pita, hummus, spinach + honeycrisp apple

The movie was great. Funny and “gritty”–totally Coen-styled. I also liked that there was a female character I could somewhat identify with. I thought True Grit was going to be a super dude movie…which it was. But the female character, Mattie Ross, was amazing and she made the movie for me! Jeff Bridges’ and Matt Damon’s characters were also great.

Late dinner: TJ’s chicken burger + sweet potato fries

I made the fries a bit different this time. I cut them up in wedges, put them in a ziplock bag and drizzled 1/2 tsp olive oil and sea salt into the bag. I shook it up and then cooked them per usual. They got a little burnt so I’d probably cook the 5 min each side next time. This time I cooked them 8 min one side, 5 min the other side.

My burger was loaded with spinach and then drizzled with mustard and ketchup. I used a sandwich thin as a bun.

Soooo good. 🙂

In other news…

I didn’t run today…oops. I just was feeling tired (probably because I slept in so late!) and didn’t have time to squeeze in a run. I’m back on the wagon tomorrow! I don’t plan on taking an off day this week because I took two this past week. We’ll see if I stick to that though. 😉 Here’s what I have planned for the week:

Monday: 3 miles + weights

Tuesday: Interval workout on the treadmil

Wednesday: Nate’s Class

Thursday: Joe’s spin class

Friday: 30 min spin + Nate’s class (once a month combo)

Saturday: Polar Dash 10k!

Sunday: Easy 3 mile jog or off….it’s up for debate still.

I’m off to meet my friend Ben for a drink! We are going to Moscow on the Hill–a great little Russian bar/restaurant…famous for its homemade vodka! I always get the cherry vodka and soda–just one tonight though because I’m driving!

Have a fab Sunday!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And the lazy Sunday continues…

  1. Pingback: Winter break is awesome. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

