Catching up

Yesterday was busssssyyyy! I got through most of my to-do list.

  • Start cleaning
  • Car wash
  • Pick up briefs from work
  • Lunch with Anna, AJ, and Isla
  • Christmas shopping with Brian P. (aka my dad)
  • Existing on my couch and catching up on [90210]

Lunch yesterday was aweeesomeee…seeing Anna and the girls is always a blast! We made turkey sammies for lunch.

With some bbq kettle chips

and some sweets for dessert.

AJ also had lunch… 🙂

Thanks, AJ!

After shopping with my dad I came home and made dinner. BBQ chicken on rice cakes and an apple.

I spent the better part of the evening watching episodes of 90210. 🙂 Guilty pleasure.

It was snowing AGAIN last night but that didn’t stop me from meeting up with Anna, her husband, Joe, and my friend Ben. It was a snowy drive to Uptown…but well worth it. I had a blast catching up with Ben, who lives out East now.

Today….

I woke up bright and early this morning to make Nate’s 6 am not-class. I was about 10 minutes last because the roads were HORRIBLE from all the snow. Seriously, when will it stop snowing??

Nate’s class was harrrrrrrrrrrd. I had to skip the last two sprints because I thought I was going to vom. It was also an extra 30 minutes today…brutal, but in a good way. 🙂

After Nate’s class, I set to work cleaning my place. My friend Peter came over for breakfast and coffee…I hadn’t seen him in FOREVER so it was nice to catch up and hear about life!

I made fruity pancakes, eggs, and turkey bacon! Per the recommendation of my friend, Charlie, I baked the turkey bacon in the oven. Great recommendation!

I thought I had a pretty nice spread. 😉

In the mix:

Pancakes

  • 1 cup Fiber One pancake mix
  • 2/3 cup water
  • thawed blueberries and strawberries

Eggs

  • 2 eggs + 3 egg whites
  • sauteed peppers and onions

Turkey Bacon

  • 6 slices

My plate!

And we had leftovers! 2 slices of bacon, 1 pancakes, and some eggs. Looks like I have a quick and easy lunch at my disposal! 😉

I am looking forward to a day on the couch with this guy:

Gossip girl episodes from Nov. 1 onwards are calling my name!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

