done done done done done done!

I’m DONE!

Raise it and praise it. Turned in my exam at 2:35 yesterday afternoon. And immediately hit up Panera for lunch. I hadn’t taken a break all day!

I sat on my couch, watched TV, and ate lunch. It was AWESOME!

Then I quickly got ready and was out the door by 5:00. 😉

First stop, my aunt and uncle’s house to see my cousin Louie and Babcia (Bob-chi; Polish for grandma). That’s Louie (left), me, Babcia, and my other cousin, Patrick. Oh, and Darby! 🙂

Louie and I are just 6 months apart and we went to college together. He lives in CO now so I don’t get to see him as much. 😦 So it was really great to see him yesterday! He was only in town for about a day…I guess I’ll have to make a trip out to CO some time soon to see him!

Side note: Babcia is actually not my “real” grandma…in the sense that she is not the mother of either of my parents. She is my dad’s sister’s mother-in-law. That being said, I consider her to be a real grandma…I mean, I’ve grown up calling her Babcia! That’s just “grandma” in Polish. 🙂 She is absolutely wonderful and I was so glad I got to see her too!

Then it was off to my parents’ house…time for the annual Vis girls Christmas Party! 🙂

Each year we have a Christmas party with all of my best high school friends. We had almost everyone in attendance last night!

Great spread. Pot-luck style.

I was really bad about taking photos last night…to busy eating and visiting. 😉

Molly’s dish. LOVE the giant Wheat Thins.

Veggies.

Rachael’s dish. The crackers hadn’t been put out yet.

I took these when it was just Molly, Rachael, Larissa, and me…but we had tons more delicious food! I ate sooooo much and felt sick this morning. That’s the #1 sign you’ve eaten too much the night before!

But Joe’s spin class made me feel a little bit better! Even though I’m on break I still like waking up early and getting my workout in…I can always come home and take a nap later…but if I sleep in, I’m SO unmotivated to do anything exercise related.

Joe had a Christmas playlist and one of the Glee songs I sent him made it on the list!

Breakfast was simple…still feeling somewhat gross from the copious amounts of sugar consumed last night.

In the mix

1 egg + 2 egg whites

Pepper

Fresh cut strawberries

I’ve spent the morning dinkin’ around my place…and should go do something productive!

I actually have a pretty busy day today…errands and such.

On my to-do list

  • Start cleaning (it looks like a bomb of clothes and paper exploded in my place)
  • Car wash
  • Pick up briefs from work (I have another oral argument on January 6)
  • Lunch with Anna (and babies) and Lindsay
  • Christmas shopping with Brian P. (aka my dad)
  • Existing on my couch and catching up on Boardwalk Empire

And OMG I totally almost forgot about this! One of the blogs I adore and follow is Iowa Girl Eats. IGE’s blog was actually one of the first blogs I started to follow…per the recommendation of Anna and Molly.

ANYWAY…she had a Chobani giveaway going on the other day. You had to leave a comment telling her why you loved Chobani yogurt and the winner got a case of Chobani! Clearly, I left a comment and said how much I loved the vanilla yogurt and used it with fruit, granola, etc.

And you’ll never believe it…I WON! I still can’t believe it!! So, not only did I finish my first semester 2L exams…but I also won a case of Chobani yogurt!! 🙂

And a special thanks to Kerry who texted me that I had won! I probably wouldn’t have checked back for a few days, if that! So, thanks, gurrrrrrl! 🙂

Have a great morning!!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to done done done done done done!

  1. Pingback: Catching up | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: It’s the weeeeekkkkkeeennnnddd, BABY! | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: The end of a good thing | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: Tropical lunch | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

