It’s a bit warmer today!

27 when I got to the gym at 6:05 today!?!?!

Yep. That’s right. Except now we have freezing rain. Minnesota winter weather– you just can’t win!

I didn’t feel like running this morning so I went to Chad’s spin class…and it was great! Super sweaty and I’m glad I worked out…I almost didn’t make it out of bed this morning. 😉

Also, as I stated above, it was fairly “warm” this morning when I got to the gym. Compared to Friday and Sunday’s weather, I felt like I was in the Bahamas! Kidding.

But apparently a dude that works out at my gym DID think we were experiencing Bahamian-esque weather because as I was walking into the gym he was heading outside to run…IN SHORTS!

I mean, I know it’s warm, but really, guy? Little early to be busting out the running shorts to run outside, don’t you think? 🙂

When I got back I took out Darby and then got to work on breakfast.

Super Berry Pancakes coming right up!

In the mix

1/2 cup Fiber One pancake batter

1/2 cup water

Thawed frozen blueberries and raspberries

Sugar-free syrup

Few sprays of I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter!

Pancake mix + berries

All mixed up…see what I mean when I said I was walking a fine line between just enough and too many berries? Would you like some pancake to go with those berries?? 😉

Cookin’ the ‘cakes.

Ever since I started using frozen fruit in my pancakes, the pancake batter has turned purple. And when this happens, I immediately start singing the song, “Purple People Eater.” Weird?

Wow, I just googled “purple people eater” and what a creepy little creature! Remember the movie, “Purple People Eater“??? An all-star cast: Screech and Neil Patrick Harris (who I actually LOVE in How I Met Your Mother).

Anyyyywaayyyy…back to breakfast.

It was delicious. 🙂

I’m off to my LAST FULL DAY of studying! That’s both scary and incredibly exciting.

Have a great morning! And if you’re in the Twin Cities, drive carefully! The roads are slick.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

