Not the best day to wear birkenstocks

Yep, that’s snow still stuck in the heel.

I knew it was going to snow…but I guess I forgot how much?

This was waiting for me after a day of studying…. 😦

But at least my car was warm after the 7 or 8 minutes it took me to brush the snow off of it. And I got a killer arm workout 🙂

My lunch with Christy was postponed because of the weather. Bummer.

Mid-morning snack: Chai tea latte

Late lunch: Erbert and Gerbert’s. I like this place because I can get a whole wheat sub!

I got the “Boney Billy” aka turkey with lettuce (no tomato or mayo), sprouts, plus onions and Dijon mustard…Baked Lays on the side.

Couple hours later: rice cakes + sunflower butter

Since my day was pretty carb heavy, I wanted to go with a protein rich dinner.

Enter: SUPER veggie egg scrambler!

In the mix

1/2 cup Egg Beaters + 1 egg white

TONS of sauteed peppers and onions

Spinach

2 strips turkey bacon

Salt and pepper to taste

Stuffed. Back to the take-home exam! Goodnight.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not the best day to wear birkenstocks

  1. Pingback: Getting back into my routine | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

