Frozen eyelashes

It was about 5 degrees this morning when I set out for my run. NOT fun. 😦

Pre-run fuel: whole wheat toast + sunflower butter (new jar!)

I ran 6.3 miles and it was pretty miserable. Nothing like my run on Friday. My legs were freeeezzzzing the WHOLE time, I felt super sluggish, and was a sniveling mess. Oh, and my eyelashes definitely were frozen. I felt like I was wearing ice mascara!

I also planned to wear my new Lululemon socks…but when I stepped outside I realized that my pants didn’t quite meet the top of my socks and some of my skin was exposed. So I had to change into some taller socks.

Maybe tomorrow? Kerry and I have a workout date…3 miles on the treadmill and some free weights!

Moving on…

Breakfast made up for a crappy run….veggie scrambler + fruit

Sauteed the fresh veggies…peppers and onions.

Added 1/2 cup Egg Beaters…and hello veggie scrambler!

Some fresh fruit (I splurged at the grocery store yesterday). Grapes, Blackberries, and Strawberries. I used another adorable dish from Kerry. Seriously, LOVE these little guys. 🙂

I’ve been thinking about fed jur all morning…must.put.thoughts.on.paper!

P.S. Last night when I asked the girls what they wanted for Christmas, the older one (6) said, “A surprise!” and the younger one (4) said, “A HUGE STUFFED UNICORN!” I thought it was HILARIOUS because she was soooo excited about it.

P.P.S. I was a little late getting out the door this morning because I got caught up reading this website. It’s called “Damn You Autorcorrect!” and it’s kind of like the new “Texts from Last Night” but less dirty and (in my opinion) way funnier. Those iPhone users out there will appreciate.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Frozen eyelashes

  1. Pingback: It’s a bit warmer today! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

