Just another day in paradise

The holidays always remind me of how blessed I am. Great family, great friends, great school (and I’m saying this during finals??)…great life!

And tonight was no exception…

Babysitting was an adventure…but wonderful. The girls spent a good hour watching the Nutcracker and imitating all the different dances. I swear, we watched the “Russian Dance” about 8 times. 🙂

And they even got me a Christmas gift! How adorable?!

Socks and a gift card from Lululemon! I mean, does it get any better than that???

Here are the socks. I am in LOVE. I asked “Santa” for new running socks too! When I told the girls that they got all excited. 🙂

I have had my eye on a few things from lulu too…so the gift card was awesome! I seriously adore this family…not because they give me sweet Christmas gifts (awesome) but because they are just so kind and generous…and the girls are adorable and fun!

I’ve had my eye on this Scuba Hoodie. Soooo cute!

After lots of ballet I put the girls to bed…both wanted, “The Gingerbread Girl.” BTW awesome story. One of the perks of babysitting is getting to read great new and old school bedtime stories. Another perk, watching sweet movies I probably wouldn’t see on my own but secretly really want to watch, i.e., Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs. I may or may not have finished the movie after the girls went to bed. 😉

However, tonight was not that night. After the little ones went to bed I spent the rest of the evening slaving over Federal Jurisdiction.

But first, dinner! The other half of my JJ’s sammie + some bbq kettle chips. Delicious.

Yummmmmmm 🙂

In other news…

My goal is to get up pretty early (7:30 ish) and attempt to be out the door for a run by 8:00.

However, I just checked the weather and….

1 degree doesn’t sound very fun. I’ll assess in the am. GOODNIGHT!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just another day in paradise

  1. Pingback: Frozen eyelashes | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Productive! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

