I have food.

Finally! I went grocery shopping after Erica’s class…and made a delicious breakfast. But first….

Kerry’s Christmas party last night was AWESOME. I should have taken pictures because oh.my.god. What a spread! As I said last night, Kerry is an amazing hostess. She had all sorts of stuff from potstickers to mini meatballs to homemade guacamole and baba ganoush. Not to mention some amazing pb chocolate cookies. Side note: Kerry, I need that recipe! 🙂

It was great seeing friends and meeting new ones. I so needed a break from studying. I was having such a blast that I didn’t end up getting home until about 12:30. But being a little tired today is totally worth it…because I had so much fun! 🙂

Erica’s class was sooooo hard. My triceps are killing me as I type. I didn’t get my three miles in…I’m still a bit sore from yesterday’s 9.25 miler. I hope that by taking a break from running today that I’ll be able to log another longer run tomorrow…maybe 7 or 8.

Now, on to the good stuff. Breakfast!

Garden Veggie Egg Scrambler + Grapes

In the mix

1/2 cup Garden Vegetable Egg Beaters

Sauteed fresh peppers and onions (Haven’t made it to TJ’s yet)

2 slices turkey bacon

1 Ezekiel whole wheat English muffin

Holiday grapes

Holiday grapes…what is the difference even from regular red grapes? Also, how cute is that little red dish?? Kerry got me a set of four (red, yellow, orange, and green) for Christmas. I am obsessed. SO CUTE! Thanks again, Kerry! 🙂

Yes, I did burn the bacon a little bit. No surprise there. I always seem to burn something.

In other news…

Now that my in-class finals are done I am struggling to do my take-home exam. And this final that is due on Wednesday is super hard/time consuming! I think it’s a combo of being totally burnt out and the fact that Wednesday seems SO far away. I need to get motivated!

How do you stay motivated???

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I have food.

  1. Charlie says:

    If you have the time, try putting the turkey bacon in a pre-heated oven on a cookie sheet (with edges) at 350 for about 15 min. If it isn’t done, give it a few more minutes, but keep a pretty close eye on it. For regular bacon, bump the temperature up to 400.

  2. Kerry Cooley says:

    Hey lady! Glad you like the bowls, i thought they were a good portion size. now here is the recipe.

    1 3/4 c. flour
    1/2 c. sugar
    1/2 c. brown sugar
    1tsp salt
    1/2 cup butter (1 stick)
    1/2 cup peanut butter
    1 egg
    2 tbsp milk
    1 tsp vanilla
    Hershey kisses/Peanut butter cups

    Combing ingredients. Roll into balls, rolls balls in white sugar to coat. Bake on cookie sheet at 350degF for 11 minutes. Top with chocolate kiss immediately upon removal from the oven.

    just a few side notes… i used organic peanut butter, cage free organic eggs, organic milk, organic butter, organic brown sugar and peanut butter cups from trader joes. I already had flour otherwise i would have used organic that as well. i do think all of that made them taste richer this year. people raved WAY more about them this year than last and all three dozen were gone in the morning. Maybe Eric ate them all though… haha!

  3. Pingback: It’s good to be nice. | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: Getting back into my routine | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

