This is it.

I woke up this morning at 5:10 and did a little balancing test (this is what PR does to you). I could get up, go work out, and feel slightly rushed before my exam (how I felt on Wednesday). Or I could sleep for 45 more minutes, eat breakfast, and head to school early to review.

I did the latter. I am currently at school reviewing some last minute stuff for PR. I wore my workout clothes so I will be motivated to run after my exam. I also thought it might be warmer by then (for some reason I thought it was supposed to get up to 22 degrees) and I could run outside. I checked the weather and it’s only going to be 14 or so.

However, I want to log in some miles and I hate doing more than 3 on the treadmill so I am going to buck up, run outside, and get in at least 5 miles after my test!

Source

Since I haven’t gone to the grocery store in about 2 weeks (milk is officially gone today) I just repeated yesterday’s breakfast. I used strawberries instead of raspberries because those are gone too.

And once again, my pancakes were EXTRA berrylicious. 🙂 I am walking a fine line between adding too many berries…case in point.

In the mix

1/2 cup Fiber One pancake mix

1 cup frozen blueberries + strawberries, thawed

Sugar free syrup

Few sprays of I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter!

Adding more fruit gives the pancakes so much more substance. I feel fuller for a longer period of time when I add more fruit. And I complained about using the frozen fruit for fruit+yogurt dishes…but it’s GREAT for pancakes!

Ok…back to reviewing! At 12:00 PM (CST) I will be DONE with my first semester 2L in-class exams! Then the only thing standing between me and Christmas (and three weeks of break) is the hardest take-home exam EVER. NBD.

P.S. It’s FRIDAY! Big weekend plans??

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This is it.

  1. Oren May says:

    Can never add too much fruit. The weather service forgot a number on the temp for Friday night. Mid 40’s here night and day. Like hiking on grass and the woods a lot better than pavement and concrete.

  2. Pingback: It’s a bit warmer today! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

