You…you gonna clean that up?

I spent the afternoon studying with Ben and Eric…we did some studying…but a lot of goofing around too. Sometimes you need those little study breaks…even if they are every 5-10 minutes. 🙂 But I will say, we did one of our professor’s practice essays and knocked it out of the park. Success!

Afternoon trip to Starbucks. Definitely got a little sugar headache from my beverage choice. I actually asked for a milk steamer for Christmas so I can start making my own Chai tea lattes with sugar-free chai tea instead of the super sugary Starbucks kind.

After studying, I came home and my crock pot chicken was almost done. Finally! Some normal dinner food.

As I let the chicken cook for a bit more, I chopped up some veggies to roast.

In the mix

1 potato

1 sweet potato

1 white onion

3 carrots

1 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp white truffle oil

1 tsp rosemary

1 tsp thyme

Salt and pepper to taste

I was inspired by a recipe in my Cook Yourself Thin recipe book. Right off the bat I can tell you that next time I do this I will cut the oil measurements in half. The finished product, while tasty, was wayyyyyy to oily for my liking. I could hear the oil crackling the whole time the veggies were cooking! That’s a clue that there’s too much.

Dinner: BBQ chicken salad. I bought a huge tub of spinach when I went grocery shopping a week or so ago…and I need to make a dent in it. So I piled the spinach high and added some BBQ crock pot chicken and sliced almonds…and dinner was served!

Drizzled with BBQ sauce….yummmmmmmm! 😉

Once my veggies were done roasting (425 degrees for 45 minutes) I had a bowl.

And the best part…leftovers!

In other news…

I am SUPER excited for Joe’s spin class tomorrow! I really love his class and am so glad he’s back! Then it’s one more full day of studying and we’re at Friday…aka my last in-class exam!

Good night!

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You…you gonna clean that up?

  1. Pingback: It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas… | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

