It’s days like these

that I should really follow my own advice. One cookie…totally fine. But a GIANT cookie everyday for the last few days…excessive. But I just couldn’t resist. 😉

The cookie I got at lunch today was by far the best cookie I have ever had. Icing. Chewy. Delicious. In hindsight, my friend Beth and I should have probably split one of these because both of us felt ill after eating our own.

Lunch: Same salad from Macy’s…

Rob, my other study buddy for family law, got a delicious Cobb salad.

The rest of my day has been spent hunched over my computer doing practice Cali problems on family law. Cali is this great little online program that offers practice problems for all of our law school subjects.

Dinner was quick and simple: Egg sammie.

I guess it’s pretty obvious by now that I’m almost out of food. Just a few staples left: eggs, milk, oatmeal, apples.  I actually have a ton of frozen chicken but I’m too lazy to thaw it out. However, I DID put some in the fridge last night so I’ll make some crock pot chicken tomorrow.

In the mix

1/2 cup egg beaters

2 pieces whole wheat toast

2 pieces turkey bacon

Sprinkle of black beans (I’m officially out…been using less to conserve my last can)

Spinach

In other news…

Nate’s class tomorrow! 🙂 And we’re running in the underground ramp which is warmmmmmmm. And flat. Except last time we ran in the underground flat ramp, Becca and I were unusually sore. I mean like, my quads were KILLING me the next day. Strange.

Night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s days like these

  1. Pingback: The week of bests | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

