Another day, another dollar?

Another day, another dollar exam. Evidence is done and I spent the afternoon/evening studying for Family Law.

Afternoon sugar rush: Chai tea latte + chocolate graham crackers.

Dinner was something I’ve been looking forward to ever since I bought a jar of sunflower butter a few weeks back: Hot Oats in a Jar. 🙂

Side note: Some of you may be familiar with “overnight oats in a jar” or OIAJ (see Kath Eats Real Food, Iowa Girl Eats, and Meals and Miles). I made these a lot over the summer (pre-blog) but now that the weather is cold (3 degrees today) I don’t really like to make cold oats. So, I made hot oatmeal instead.

I made oatmeal on the stove top (see Kath Eats for recipe) and then poured the oatmeal into my almost gone jar of sunflower butter!

In the mix

1/2 cup old fashioned oats

1/2 cup skim milk

1/2 cup water

Pinch of salt

1/2 tbsp mini chocolate chips

Almost empty jar of sunflower butter (or pb, almond butter, your choice…usually around 1-2 tbsp in jar).

Small banana

Seriously obsessed. Ohmygod. The little nuggets of sunflower butter…

I could eat a million of these guys. 😉

All mixed up.

I’ll def be dreaming of this tonight. 🙂 Better than dreaming about family law!

Back to the books…have a great night!

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

