1 down 3 to go

Evidence: done. And I am exhausted. But it’s on to family law!

During my 1L year, my professors would often tell us to treat law school like a full time job. Show up to school at the time a normal job would start and leave at the time a normal job would end. (I disagree because I def do work every weekend and after I come home.)  During my torts class last year, my professor (who is also my family law professor and seriously SUPER awesome) told us that finals week is like when you have a really demanding boss who makes you work really late and stresses you out.

Well, I hate my boss. And by boss I do not mean professors because all of them are super nice and wonderful but you get my point.

I took today off from running and slept in a bit (until 7:20) and then got ready and went to school to study a bit more/get ready for the exam.

Breakfast: Healthy egg sammie

Four hours of exam taking later I’m back for a quick lunch break and to take out Darby.

Sandwich thin + sunflower butter

Reheated chili

In other news

I have started to make a list of all the things I plan to do over break. I have quite a bit of time off and tend to take full advantage of having to do absolutely nothing (well, almost absolutely nothing). 🙂

1. Finish summer job applications (due beginning of January).

2. Watch “Despicable Me” and “Toy Story 3.” I have been DYING to see both of these movies FOREVER.

3. Catch up on all my tv shows–Gossip Girl, 90210, Boardwalk Empire.

4. Sleep.

5. Organize my closet and guest room closet…aka put away my summer clothes. 😉

6. Sleep.

7. Hang out with the babbbbieeesss (aka V, AJ, new baby Isla, and OJ) and their mommies.

8. Sleep.

9. Run.

10. Sleep.

Any suggestions as to how I should spend my school vacation?? Any good movies I should check out?

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1 down 3 to go

  1. Pingback: I wish I had two more weeks to complete this final. | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Post-run feeling–I love you | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Quick Update | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

