Hustle and flow

Much better out today.

Compared to all that snow from yesterday! We had so much snow that the roof of the Metrodome collapsed!

Photo courtesy of CNN. Full article here.

I had plans to do a long run but once I got to the gym and started running, I knew I couldn’t last more than 3 miles on the treadmill. 😦 So after my 3 miles I huffed and puffed on the stairmaster for 15 min and then did a 15 min elliptical workout. It was fun switching it up! I really hope I can get outside soon to do a long run…

Breakfast was quick. Healthy egg sammie + apple (1/2 with sunflower butter)

In the mix

1 sandwich thin

1/2 cup egg beaters

1 slice turkey bacon

1 granny smith apple

1 tbsp sunflower butter

I ate the other half of the apple sans sunflower butter.

Have a great morning! Off to the library.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hustle and flow

  1. Pingback: Studying my life away. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

