Baby it’s cold outside

I finally caught up on the Christmas episode of Glee last night. I laughed. I cried. It was awesome. 🙂

And speaking of winter wonderlands…oh.my.god. This morning, I woke up to this:

Can’t see anything? No, it’s not a bad picture. It’s a whiteout!

So needless to say, Erica’s class was not happening. 😦 Becca and I had plans to go run at the gym closer to home but Becca’s car got stuck in the snow! Luckily, it was right outside her place…but still! That’s how bad it is. I hadn’t left yet and after she told me that I was like, yea I’m running downstairs.

I took my workout to my building’s gym and logged a 3 mile treadmill run and then did some abs/weights.

Breakfast: Yogurt fruit bowl!

In the mix

Thawed raspberries and blueberries (1.25 cup total)

1/2 cup TJ’s nonfat Greek vanilla yogurt

1/2 cup fiber one

Sprinkle of Kashi Go Lean!, granola, and flax cereal

I am going to attempt to go to the library…and I’ll likely be there allllll day. 😦 But the upside is that Erin and I have a study room reserved and I’m going to sneak Darby in. 🙂 Deets to follow.

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby it’s cold outside

  1. Pingback: Hustle and move | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Hustle and flow | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Another snowstorm?? | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

