Losing track of time

During finals I never know what day of the week it is…like today doesn’t feel like a Friday. It just feels like a day. I also constantly find myself looking at the clock and saying, “Oh my God, it’s 3:00 already?? Where did this day go???” Crazy.

Nate’s class this morning was HARD. Lots of sprints and since we had a smaller class, we ran a lot more. We braved the “cold” (17 degrees today!) and ran outside. We did some laps around the shopping center and then headed towards the above ground parking ramp. Horsepulls and sprints followed. It was kinda slippery so I ran with some trepidation because I didn’t want to slip and fall!

Breakfast was protein packed: Egg scrambler + 1 slice whole wheat toast

In the mix

1 egg + 2 egg whites

Peppers and onions

1/4 cup black beans

1 slice whole wheat toast

In other news…

I’ve been studying a lot over the past two days with my two friends Eric and Ben. And while we’ve definitely been getting stuff done, we have gotten a little sidetracked at times…YouTube will do that do you. Here are some funny links we’ve viewed during our “study breaks.” I also added a few of my all time favs.

Law student reamed out by judge

Sleeping cat hugs bear

Bad oral argument

Boys will be girls (Harvard Sailing Team improv group. This is legit my fav YouTube video of all time).

Girls will be boys (companion video to HST “boys will be girls”).

Ghost ride it

Have a great morning! I’m off to the library.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Losing track of time

  1. Pingback: Snowed in. Legit this time. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

