and he’s baaaaacckkkk!

Joe’s back! Joe’s back! Joe’s back! Joe’s back at spin! My life is complete. 🙂

Last year, I’d go to Joe’s spin class every Tuesday/Thursday. But in the spring, Joe stopped teaching because he was training for an Iron Man. Pshhh…NBD. 😉 And once it got warmer,  Kerry, Becca, and I started running more and then I started training for Chicago…and yea, I stopped going to spin classes.

But after Chicago and as it started to get warm again, I found myself going to spin class again. Chad was teaching now and he’s great…his classes are high energy and his music is good…but I missed Joe and his class style. Kerry and I would see Joe around the gym and beg him to pick up a class.

Just a few weeks ago I heard that Joe was maybe coming back. Joe confirmed and now he’s back! Class was GREAT today…super hard, great tunes (my fav is “She Hates Me” by Puddle of Mudd)…I was breathless most of the time! I will definitely be making Joe’s spin class a staple in my workout routine.

Moving on…

Breakfast: Southwestern style egg scrambler wrap!

In the mix

1 egg + 2 egg whites

Roasted peppers and onions

1/4 cup black beans

2 slices turkey bacon

La Tortilla Company low carb whole wheat tortilla

Off to my second home the library! Have a great morning!

P.S. Just looked at the weather for the weekend…

Ummmmm seeeeriously? Might be doing my long run inside…yuck!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to and he’s baaaaacckkkk!

  1. My favorite spinning teacher returned this week too! It’s the best!

  2. Pingback: You…you gonna clean that up? | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Keeping warm… | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

