Quick break

Fact: I love Jimmy Johns. I’ve loved Jimmy Johns since my grade school days at I.H.M.-St. Luke’s. My order used to be: Slim #5 no cheese no capicola with yellow mustard. Aka plain salami sammie with mustard. Or, as my friend Ted liked to refer to my order, “Slim #5, hold the taste.” πŸ™‚

In college, I moved away from the Slim #5 and started to order the Slim #4, no cheese with yellow mustard. And when I became even more adventurous with food, I began ordering the #4 Turkey Tom, no cheese, no mayo, no tomatoes, with onions and yellow mustard. And that’s where I am today. πŸ™‚

My friend Erin picked me up a sandwich when she was out getting lunch. THANK YOU! πŸ™‚ I brought it home, added some spinach and yellow mustard, and dug right in.

Love.

Here’s another great example of how much I love Jimmy Johns. I went to college in Boston and there are no Jimmy Johns out there. 😦 I think the closest, at least when I was in college, was at Penn State. (Obvi, I checked the map). Thus, my bi-weekly trips to Jimmy Johns came to a dramatic halt starting in August 2002.

It was rough. However, when my mom came out and visited for parents weekend during September of my freshman year (2002) she brought me out a Jimmy Johns sandwich and a cookie! When I had finished my sandwich, I took the Jimmy John’s wrapper, folded it up all pretty-like, and taped it to my wall. Seriously. I had that Jimmy Johns wrapper tapped to every wall of every dorm room I lived in while at Boston College. Told you. Love.

Ok…taking out Darby then back to the library! Oh finals, how I loathe thee.

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick break

  1. Pingback: Staying on track during finals | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Sunday Funday | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

