Do work Wednesdays

“Do work Wednesdays” was one of the MANY mottos of the cross-country team that I helped coach down in Baton Rouge during my time in ACE. So, a special shout out to the SMHS CC team…MISS YOU GUYS! 🙂

Nate’s class was intense today…but when is it not? Abs were killer and we did a few free weight exercises. Then we bundled up because it was 5 degrees outside and hit up the underground parking garage over at the West End. It was legit hot down there so we stripped off some layers and got to work! Horse pulls, sprints, laps…time flew by today! Before we knew it, it was time to bundle up and run back to the gym to stretch. Special thanks/congrats to my friend Katherine who braved the cold and joined the Trail Mixx group today. You did AWESOME and I hope you had fun and come back next time! 🙂

Breakfast was a godsend this morning…fruity pancakes! I also discovered that while frozen fruit is not good for yogurt/fruit bowls…it is GREAT for fruity pancakes!

The blueberries dyed my batter purple! I also threw in some raspberries. Blueberries+Raspberries=dream team. 😉

Accidentally burnt them…oops.

Still good though! 😉

So.Much.Fruit.

I started with my normal 1/2 cup Fiber One pancake batter but I used a littleeee too much fruit so I added another 1/4 cup mix.

Berrylicious!

I am officially stuffed. If only I could curl up in my nice warm bed…But no! It’s off to pick up my federal jurisdiction exam…aka the exam that will likely be the death of me. This is my last hour  of not feeling insanely nervous/freaked out/stressed…I better enjoy it! 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Do work Wednesdays

  1. Katherine says:

    I had such a good time! And I love getting ready at the gym in the morning. Although, it’s days like these that I wish I was just a stay at home mom and we could all meet up for coffee and chats afterward instead of having to work/study 🙂

  2. Pingback: Staying on track during finals | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: It’s days like these | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: I have food. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

