Just keep truckin’

I am going to apologize in advance: my posts might be (will be) shorter and less interesting (are they ever interesting??) for the next week and a half because of my finals. The only think I’ll be doing is studying…and that’s really boring. 😦

Afternoon snack: Pretzels and hummus (my favorite kind!)

I LOVE Athenos hummus. My friend Jen says it’s fake hummus…but she’s wrong. 🙂 It’s just doesn’t have tahini!

Moving on…

Tonight after my last evidence class there was a little reception/Christmas party going on in the Atrium. Obvi my friends and I didn’t pass up the opportunity for some free grub. I just munched on some appetizers because I wanted a legit meal when I got home.

My plate: 1 mini meatball, pepper sticks, celery, 2 crackers, and some mixed nuts (buried under the peppers).

And obviously I could not pass up the Make-Your-Own-Cookie Bar! I paired my cookie with a few Hersey Hugs for good measure. 🙂

After my stomach settled down (too much sugar!) I loaded up on protein.

Enter: Leftover chili!

Perfect meal on a chilly winter night.

Plus a leftover corn muffin. Reheated.

Back to the books. Night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just keep truckin’

  1. Pingback: Staying on track during finals | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

