Introducing Isla Grace!

It’s been a hectic night/day! I found out yesterday that one of my closest friends, Anna, had her second baby! Isla (I-la) Grace. 🙂

So beautifulllllllll

Molly and I picked up lunch and went and visited the proud parents.

Molly and Isla 🙂

Me and Isla 🙂

We brought Brueggers for lunch…aka my favorite bagel shop.

I got my usual: Everything bagel with turkey, lettuce, red onion and Dijon mustard.

And some BBQ kettle chips. Yummmmm

Molly and I also split a seven layer bar. These are my favorite. Looked something like this. I didn’t snap a pic because we were all ooo-ing and ahhh-ing over the baby. 🙂

Source

Quick recap of the morning…

I woke up SUPER late this morning…totally overslept and had to hustle to make it to class on time. Looks like my run will be later tonight or I’ll take today as my off day…

Since I was in such a hurry and knew I would be eating lunch pretty early, I just snagged some grapes on my way out the door.

It’s back to the BNB (brand new baby) 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing Isla Grace!

  1. Pingback: What a day! | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: 1 down 3 to go | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

