Laying low

Last night’s blizzard created the perfect opportunity for a movie night! I put the school books away and just laid low. 🙂

My buddy Dan came over and we watched Red–a total beat ’em up, shoot ’em up movie…but also a comedy. I liked it!

Source

I give it 4.5 stars out of 5. Gets a little confusing just because you have no idea who is trying to kill all the main characters…but overall, good flick! I laughed a lot and covered my eyes a lot. 😉

Moving on…Saturday!

Thank GOODNESS the snow finally stopped! I left for Erica’s class a bit earlier than normal because I knew the roads would be bad. And there were. However, I thought they’d be a bit better because I assumed the plows would have been out all night…not the case!

As always, Erica’s class was SUPER hard–especially the abs and hamstring exercises. My hamstrings were screammmmming at me because of yesterday’s “Ramp it up!” workout. We also did lots of upper body (free weights and push-ups). Last Sunday my arms were dead because of all the upper body we did at Erica’s class. I’ll likely feel the same way tomorrow! 🙂

Breakfast was pretty standard: Southwestern egg scramble wrap + EOL

In the mix

1/2 cup Egg Beaters + 1 egg white

TJ’s fire roasted peppers and onions

1/4 cup black beans

2 slices Jennie O. turkey bacon

1 low-carb whole wheat La Tortilla Factory tortilla

The elixir of life 🙂

In other news…

We’re in the final stretch of the semester! I have two days of class next week and then reading days! My first exam is a week from Monday. Schedule is as follows

Monday: Evidence

Wednesday: Family Law

Friday: Professional Responsibility

Due December 22: Federal Jurisdiction (aka the death of me). We have a takehome exam for this class. My professor told us it’s “killer wicked hard.”

A direct quote from his email: “Picture me up in my office chortling with delight as I concoct perplexing problems that I don’t even know the answers to, seeing just how challenging a problem I can fairly come up with to test your fed jur virtuosity.”

What a card. He’s a great professor and insanely smart. And I don’t think I’ve ever been this nervous about an exam in my life. And the fact that it’s a takehome actually makes it WORSE because it’s “open everything”–that’s law school professor talk for “nearly impossible.”

This is why the rest of my weekend (life up until Christmas) is dedicated to Federal Jurisdiction!

P.S. Just updated my Race Recaps page to include the Drumstick Dash and my upcoming races! (Polar Dash, Austin, and Get Lucky!)

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Laying low

  1. Pingback: For serious this time | Running the Off Season

  2. Alice says:

    Wait a second…isn’t “Red” in theaters right now??? 😉

Leave a Reply

