BLIZZARD!

I knew we were gonna get hit hard tonight. But WOW…is it coming down! I was just talking with my friend who works about 20-25 minutes outside the city. He’s been in the car for about an hour and a half and still has about 20 minutes left to go. 10 mph. Rough.

But before the blizzard started…

I had lunch with my friend, Brittany, who is a 1L at my school. We chatted finals, jobs, and just caught up! Brittany was a few years younger than me in high school and we played hockey together. It’s fun to go to school with her again! πŸ™‚

I got a salad from the salad bar in Macy’s. Macy’s has a KILLER food court with tons of good and healthy food choices!

In the mix (even though it’s kinda hard to see)

Spinach

Grilled chicken

Shredded carrots

Peppers

Onions

Strawberries

Candied pecans

I didn’t have much of an appetite a lunch…which is like a first for me! I ate breakfast a little later than usual and we ate lunch a little earlier than I’m used to eating…might explain it.

I met up with my mom after lunch…I wanted her opinion on a new winter coat I was looking at…and moms always know best! πŸ˜‰

I also snagged a sawwwweeeettt new pair of gloves! And the best part? I can use my iPhone while wearing them!!!!

Echo touch gloves

Source

I got the superfit Echo touch gloves. And they work like a charm!! Love them.

Here’s aΒ  shot I took of my gloves.

I did a little bit of work at the library post-shopping. But I didn’t last long because I finally got my appetite back! And then I remembered I had put chili in the crock pot this morning! AHHHH.

I was praying the whole way home that it wasn’t burnt (like last time). I walked in the door and I could smell something burning! NOOOOOOO!!!

I quickly turned off the crock pot and stirred up the chili. It didn’t seem burnt (unlike last time…when I stirred, the chili was like paste). I immediately got out a bunch of Tupperware containers and stared dividing up the chili.

I also put some in a bowl for my dinner! πŸ™‚

I think I’m set for a few weeks…8 bowls! (One has a tinfoil cover).

Dinner is served! BIG bowl of chili…and it tasted delicious and NOT BURNT! Thank you!

And a corn muffin (left over from last weekend’s chili dinner).

I used pretty much the same ingredients as last time and followed the same directions.

Plus some fire roasted corn, peppers, and onions. And spices. All of which are listed here.

After everything was mixed up…

In other news…

I just took Darby out and the snow is seriously INSANE. These are just some pics I snapped on my iPhone.

I am nice and snug inside…slippers on…and Runner’s World Magazine in hand! I just got my first copy in the mail today! I subscribed when I registered for the Austin Half-Marathon a few months ago.

Tomorrow I’ll post summaries about all the interesting articles I read. πŸ™‚ I hope that the snow lets up so I can make it to Erica’s class tomorrow morning!

p.s. my legs are SO sore from this morning’s “Ramp it up!” workout!!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BLIZZARD!

  1. Pingback: Laying low | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: For serious this time | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Just keep trucking | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: Crock Pot Chicken Chili! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

