Yikes stripes!

Yikes, Stripes! It’s been a longgggg day! Work, class, babysitting. I feel like I haven’t taken a break all day! Oh wait, I haven’t! πŸ˜‰

Lunch: Chicken fajitas

In the mx

1 original light FlatOut!

Grilled peppers, onions, and corn

Crock pot chicken

Fajita mix/spices

We had a sentencing hearing this afternoon; however, it was delayed a bit because the there was a trial this morning that was running late. So, I sat in on the closing arguments and oh.my.god. total insanity. The defense attorney, God bless his soul, was trying to reenact a gunshot that went through a woman’s breast. He kept on talking about how much the breast could have been sagging, said things like, “And I’m not really sure because I don’t have breasts,” and even blew up a plastic bag to look like a breast and held it up to his chest. I almost died. Oh, and the woman that was shot wasn’t killed, in case you were wondering.

Came home for a quick snack before class.

An all time favorite of mine: Almond butter+pretzels

Pretzel sandwich! πŸ™‚

After class I went straight to babysitting.

Dinner was a turkey sammie with spinach and dijon

I brought with me some supplies to decorate Christmas cookies! However, I had ulterior motives. πŸ˜‰ I am taking the Christmas card picture and last weekend’s shoot didn’t turn out so hot. I was hoping to get some good pictures tonight while the girls were decorating Christmas cookies…I failed once again. 😦 I’m hoping Saturday will be a success! Third time’s a charm, right?

But at least we got a some cookies out of it, right? I had two of these for dessert. These girls really know how to decorate. πŸ˜‰

Bedtime! 6 miles at 6 tomorrow…ramp style. Can’t wait to see how this run goes!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yikes stripes!

  1. Chelsea @ Strawberry Sweat says:

    Bwhahaha, that story about the defense attorney is HILARIOUS! Jeez…you have to wonder if he practiced his closing argument beforehand πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Cookie Monster | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

