Wait, it’s December?!

Didn’t I just write a post about how I couldn’t believe it was November? Time seriously does fly by! I feel like that happens when you become a grown-up. Does that mean I’m a grown-up???

Nate’s class today was….COLD. Oh.my.god. was it cold! We started class with abs/push-ups. Then headed outside around 6:07 or so.

And to the parking garage we ran! We did lots of sprints and horsepulls in the parking ramp…which made it a little more bearable. But I think most of us were still freezing the entire time. We got back around 7:00. It’s 7:55 right now and I’m still cold. I thought breakfast might warm me up…but that hasn’t happened yet. 😦

I’ve been pretty hooked on eggs this week, i.e., my breakfasts for the past two days have been egg scramblers. It’s just such a filling breakfast! And packed with protein. I’m thinking of switching it up tomorrow….maybe. πŸ˜‰

In the mix

1 egg + 2 egg whites (I’m out of Egg Beaters)

Lots of grilled peppers and onions

1/4 cup black beans

Brew me.

Ahhh…now that’s what I’m talking about. Hot coffee should do the trick!

Much better. πŸ™‚

Off to a busy day of class! It’s my last Wednesday of class for the semester….SCARY!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wait, it’s December?!

  1. You make the prettiest meals! They’re always so colorful. I definitely need to work on getting more colors into my meals… I’ll use your photos as inspiration!

  2. Pingback: A return to an old favorite | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

