Short but sweet

Lunch

Salad+tortilla strips+light Asian sesame dressing

BAAM.

In other news…

I spent some of the morning in family court. For my family law class we have observe some proceeding in family court and write a short reflection on our experience. Obviously I waited until the last week to get it done. So, this morning, Jenny, McKinzie and I met up with our friend who is a judicial intern for a family court judge. We observed a custody hearing and a pretrial hearing.

And it was sad. I left feeling so depressed. And the judge said that these two hearings were not even that bad! It was just weird…these two people used to love each other and had kids together and now….they don’t even look at each other.

Speaking of family law…must go read for class! Sorry to end on such a depressing note. I’ll think of something way better for later. Any suggestions??

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

