So about that chili…

So I made some chili over the weekend. And it was a big hit. Ask my youngest brother. 🙂

But I made a mistake. A HUGE mistake.

When I served the chili to the boys…the carrots weren’t cooked…neither were the sweet potato bits. So I left it in just a bit longer.

Apparently a few hours isn’t really “a bit.” So yea, I burnt the leftover chili. The chili that was going to last me FOREVER. 😦

I attempted to reaheat it tonight…and a corn muffin. I took one bite of the chili and was like, “Yea, this is like burnt paste.” I should have taken a picture but I was too embarrassed. It looked super gross.

So I ate the corn muffin, obvi. And moved on!

I decided on stir fry! It’s legit impossible to screw up stir fry.

In the Mix

Broccoli slaw (cut up bits of broccoli and carrots)

Salad mix (broccoli, onions, mushrooms, etc)

Crock pot chicken

Low sodium soy sauce

1 tbsp Veri Veri Teriyaki sauce

1/2 cup TJ’s organic brown rice

I was a little too liberal with the soy sauce…and it was a little too salty for my liking. Noted.

In other news…

My night is looking AWESOME. Super exciting and fun. And you know who is going to be my partner in crime????

My federal jurisdiction text book. 🙂

Does it look more judicial when it’s black and white?

In reality, my night is not going to be awesome. It is not going to be super exciting and fun. I have about 1 billion pages of fed jur to read.

Bring it. 😉

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So about that chili…

  1. Pingback: Ramp it up! | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: BLIZZARD! | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: I have food. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

