Early start to my day!

Early court appearances=no time to blog in the morning. I had to be ready to go at 8:00 am. I hauled it post-workout and made it! 🙂

My training plan called for hills this morning…however, I didn’t want to/had no idea how to do hills on a treadmill…so I opted for intervals instead! I did my usual interval workout and increased the mph by .3. I used the gym in my building and had to wait for a treadmill AGAIN! Even at 6 am my building gym was crowded. Thankfully, I only had to wait about 5 min before I could jump on a treadmill and start my workout. I was done around 7:00 and came up ready for breakfast.

Enter: Southwestern egg scramble wrap + banana

In the Mix

1 egg + 2 egg whites

Grilled peppers and onions

1/4 cup black beans

Low-carb La Tortilla Company whole wheat tortilla

Banana

And let’s not forget a mug of the elixir of life…aka coffee+skim 😉

After a packed morning I came home for lunch/let out the dog. I’ve just got to run something down to the courthouse after lunch and then it’s study time! I have to finish up some work for this evening’s class…

Lunch Menu: BBQ chicken sammie+carrots+sunflower butter (seriously, can’t.stop.eating.this).

In other news…

I just registered for two more races! As I mentioned, I am running the Austin Half-Marathon this coming February. And I just signed up for the Polar Dash on January 1st and the Get Lucky! Half Marathon in March. Both races are put on by Team Ortho…they are known for having some of the best races in MN!

As you probably noticed, the Polar Dash (10k) is on New Year’s Day. Was I crazy to sign up for this? I don’t think so. I have yet to have a fun New Year’s Eve…legit…I have never once had a fun New Years. I always spend way too much money and feel gross the next day. So I thought I would remedy that feeling and sign up for a race! That way, I can start the New Year off right…by running! I am trying to convince my friend Megan (also running Austin) to do it with me. Megan, DOOOOOO IT!

The Get Lucky! race is in March and my cousin runs it with a bunch of her friends and says it’s really fun! Plus you get a sweet sweatshirt as part of your race swag. Yes, Please. I am hoping my friend Kasey (Chicago Hostess with the Mostess; also running Austin with Megan and me) will come up for the race and run it with me.

Needless to say, I’m pretty excited.

Alright, I’m out! See ya’ll later. 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Early start to my day!

  1. meghan says:

    Your cousin and her friends do the race because its sponsored by a bar, i mean the hoodie is great and all but the post run day drinking is the best part ; )

  2. Pingback: Laying low | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

