I did it.

I got my run in! Yea! I literally got home from my oral argument (which was….eh….) and immediately changed and went down to the gym in my building.

But first, afternoon snack. I was FAMISHED at 4:30 and didn’t want to eat dinner yet because…well, I’m not 85. So I made a pretty substantial snack because I knew I wouldn’t be eating dinner till after 8:00.

Afternoon snack: Fruit, cereal, and vanilla Greek yogurt

I mixed 1/2 cup fiber one + 1/4 cup Kashi Go Lean!+ sprinkle of granola and Ezekiel flax cereal + raspberries and blackberries

So fast forward to my trip down to my building’s gym….

When I got down there around 7:00 it was SO crowded. I had to wait for a treadmill. 😦 I did 17 minutes on the elliptical until one opened up. And then I ran my little heart out. 🙂

I ran the first 2 miles at 7.0 mph (8:34 pace) and then the last mile at 7.5 (8:00 pace). I was huffing and puffing at the end…but felt great!

I cooled down with a 5 minute walk and then did 10 minutes of weights/abs. Does that count for the “stretch and strengthen” part of my training routine? 😉

When I was done with my workout…I was famished. I came upstairs, took out Darby, and immediately tackled dinner.

I made a BBQ chicken salad wrap! And it was delicious.

So colorful! So fun!

I am actually still kinda hungry…I see some carrot sticks + sunflower butter in my near future!

Have a great evening!!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I did it.

  1. Pingback: Early start to my day! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

