And the training begins!

Day #1 of my training program for the Austin 1/2 Marathon begins today!!

I still had some work to do this morning so I am running after my school oral argument this evening. I hope that because I wrote that I’ll have the motivation to run three miles around 7:00 pm!

I woke up at 6:30 and made some breakfast/started to get ready for the day.

Started the week off right with an egg scrambler and fresh fruit! 🙂

In the Mix

1/4 cup Egg Beaters

2 egg whites

LOADS of peppers and onions

1/4 cup black beans

Banana, raspberries, blackberries

The eggs are still steaming!

In other news…

This is my last FULL week of class! Crazyyyy to think that first semester is almost over. I still can’t believe it!

Here is my week’s training plan

Monday: 3 miles + weights

Tuesday: 1 mile warm-up; 6 hills; 1 mile cooldown

Wednesday: Nate’s class (3 miles + weights)

Thursday: Spin with Joe (he’s BACK! More on this later–should be 40 min tempo but I’m switching it out)

Friday: Off

Saturday: 3 miles + Erica’s class

Sunday: 90 min run (3/1)–more on this later

Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And the training begins!

  1. James Dunegan says:

    Looks like SMHS made a monster out of you! Great to hear you are still running. Now of only I could stick to my regimen. Hope you keep me updated.

  2. Pingback: Dreary Monday | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

