Thrown off

I LOVE having visitors. Don’t get my wrong. But Sundays are always the worst after having a visitor-weekend. For starters, your visitor is probably leaving, My youngest brother and my cousin both left this afternoon. 😦 Secondly, the rest of Sunday is usually used to play catch up. Like, right now, I am completely thrown off my usually Sunday schedule and feel all outta sorts. An early bedtime and lots of water will hopefully cure that!

This long Thanksgiving weekend has been so great…and last night was the perfect ending to it. While my brothers and one cousin went to watch the ND game (Irish win! Yea!) I stayed back and hung out with two of my other cousins. We had so much fun just chatting and laughing and catching up. It was great.

My visiting cousin and I then went out to meet my brothers and the other ND gamewatchers at a bar. It was really fun but we stayed out wayyyyy to late. I was def feeling that today.

We woke up around 9:30 and met up with my parents for breakfast at Hell’s Kitchen. I ordered the french toast.

It was good but I was feeling so tired/gross and this didn’t help me feel any better. Shocking.

After a lovely breakfast (for example, we played the game who could name the most celebrities from MN), we came back to my place, got the boys packed up, and sent them on their way.

I proceeded to take a nap. A long nap. I may or may not have woken up at 6:00 pm. 😉

Clearly I was tired.

And hungry. I made dinner right away.

Salad with crock pot chicken and drizzled with Light Asian Sesame dressing. And a slice of multigrain bread with TJ’s sunflower butter. Note: I am now OBSESSED with sunflower butter. Omg. So creamy and drippy.

Off to finish some school work…and then bed! Happy Sunday!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thrown off

  1. Chelsea @ Strawberry Sweat says:

    I haven’t tried sunflower butter–where did you get yours?

    Hope you get a good nights sleep tonight!

  2. Pingback: Dreary Monday | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Laying low | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

