It’s only Saturday!

I love long weekends. I wish a three day work week was the norm. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Last night was SO fun. The engagement party for my two friends was aaamazing. I saw a ton of people and it was great to catch up.

Then I headed out to my friend Ashley’s house and had a much needed night with my high school friends and respective spouses. It was SUCH a blast catching up with these girls. ๐Ÿ™‚

I woke up early this morning to go to Erica’s class…and she WORKED us. Lots of upper body and lower body exercises. I am feeling it as I type.

Pre-workout fuel: Whole wheat toast with Justin’s.

Post-workout breakfast: Whole wheat toast, Egg Beaters, and berries.

This morning/afternoon was prettyย  busy. I spent from about 10:00-11:30 running around outside after a 4 and 5 year-old. ๐Ÿ™‚ I was shooing their Christmas card and the parents wanted an outside shot. I had a blast! And thank goodness it wasn’t too cold.

I then went grocery shopping at Trader Joe’s and Lunds. I’m making a BIG pot of chili for dinner tonight. I am having some of my cousins over for dinner. Details on that dish later.

I finally got home around 2:00 and was starving for lunch!

Lunch: BBQ Chicken Salad + multigrain bread with sunflower butter

I realllly wanna go take a nap.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s only Saturday!

  1. Pingback: A great day for cooking! | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Yikes stripes! | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Laying low | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

