Black Friday–No thank you!

I hate Black Friday. I can name about a million things that I’d rather do than wake up early and deal with those crowds. Honestly, I’d rather do a Polar Bear Plunge than participate in Black Friday shopping. That’s how much I hate it.

Source

Source

My Black Friday was spent at Nate’s class…or rather, “an-informal-gathering-of-friends-who-just-happened-to-show-up-at-the-same-time-to-workout.” It technically wasn’t “class” because it wasn’t on the schedule and Nate could get in trouble for doing it. So it wasn’t class. 😉

Pre-non-class fuel: Whole wheat toast + peanut(flour) butter

This was the HARDEST non-class I have ever done…I don’t know if part of it had to do with the fact that I thought we would be going outside so I wore my winter apparel but instead we stayed inside…but I was DYING. We started in the tennis courts and did tonsssss of sprints, horsepulls, shuttle runs. So many that I lost track. I invited my friend Jake, from law school, to come. Oh, he is also a speed demon. I need to remember that. We were partners on all the sprints and he was like MILES in front of everyone else…so I got worked…little to no time for a break in between sprint sets!

Side note: def could feel that toast digesting…I thought I was gonna yak towards the end of our sprint sesh.

After about 40 minutes of sprints, etc. we went upstairs to the fitness floor so the hell non-class could continue. We were in groups of three and there were three stations. Station #1-3 laps around the track; Station #2-the stairmaster/elliptical machine; Station #3-stairs. The goal was to get 2 miles in on the stairmaster/elliptical machine for your group. We ended up doing each station 3 or 4 times. It was TOUGH. My group came in second…we were just about .03 miles behind the winning group.

I feel FABULOUS now…but boy, what a toughie!

I came home ravenous. Enter: Breakfast of a champion. 😉

Menu: Raspberry pancakes, eggs and blackberries.

In the mix

1/2 cup Fiber One pancake mix

1/4 cup raspberries (mixed into pancake mix)

1/2 cup Egg Beaters

1/2 cup blackberries

Love love LOVE how the raspberries melt into the pancakes…

And I finally picked up some splenda…so now I can have my coffee again! 🙂

Now it’s SERIOUSLY time to clean. I planned to clean on Wednesday but instead took a nap. I planned to clean yesterday but instead watched Glee, the League, and attempted to find an open grocery store. So today I REALLY need to clean because I am having a houseguest this weekend! My cousin is visiting from Philly and is staying with me tonight and tomorrow night. Yea! 🙂

Also, I just downloaded “Teenage Dream” as performed by the Dalton Academy Warblers on Glee. Awesome.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Black Friday–No thank you!

  1. Pingback: Catching up | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

