Stick a fork in me, I’m done

Thanksgiving 2010–Success!

My aunt and uncle hosted another fabulous Thanksgiving dinner. The turkey was moist, the sweet potatoes were delish, and the pie…out of this world.

I just had my point-and-shoot digi…so sorry about the crap coloring.

My contribution. Well, it was my IDEA to bring it. My mom actually made it. 🙂

My uncle did a great job of carving the turkey!

My plate: LOADED up on the strawberry salad. Got some turkey and a little bit of sweet potatoes and stuffing. My flash was wayyyy bright so I took one with the flash and one without.

With (super invisible turkey).

Without.

I went back for seconds and I got more salad and a bit more stuffing. The stuffing was soooo good.

And the best part of Thanksgiving….Dessert!

We had pumpkin, apple, and french silk pie. I only snapped a picture of the pumpkin because the rest were in boxes.  And then I got distracted talking to my cousins so I didn’t go back into the kitchen to take pictures of the other pies.

I ordered a slice of the French Silk! My favorite.

Flipped around and with flash

I enjoyed every last bite. 🙂

Now I’m back home, laying on my couch with Darby…total food coma. Thank goodness Nate is having class tomorrow! I can go and run off some of that delicious turkey dinner. 😉 And double thank goodness that he’s holding class at 8:00 am instead of 5:45 am!!!

Happy Thanksgiving!!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

