Hectic morning!

I had every intention to get back to my regular blogging schedule…but early morning court appearances kinda threw a wrench in that plan…at least for today.

I didn’t get back from the gym until about 7:15 and by the time I took out the dog and got breakfast going it was about 7:35. Throw in a shower and getting ready and having to be out the door by 8:15. Yea, blogging wasn’t gonna happen. 😦

However, I did have a good workout this morning. I took yesterday off to finish my paper so I was itchin’ to get a good sweat in. I was still pretty tired this morning…even though I went to bed at 8:30 last night! Anyway, I didn’t feel like running so I went to Chad’s spin class. It was good to see some familiar faces so I am really glad I went. Side note: That’s one thing I really LOVE about my gym…meeting so many new people! I’ve never had that type of experience at other gyms I’ve belonged to.

So spin was good. And breakfast was….ehhhh…I’ve had better. It actually looks a lot better than it tasted. I guess I kind of forgot that I don’t like baked fruit. My bad.

Breakfast: Sauteed peers mixed in with oatmeal.

First, I sauteed the pears, cinnamon, and a few sprays of I Can’t Believe Its Not Butter!

As these were cooking, I started the oatmeal. 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup old fashioned oats. After that mixture came to a boil, I added half the pears.

I continued to cook for another 4 or so minutes. I don’t know if the pears soaked up a lot of the liquid or what but usually my oatmeal is a lot more liquid-y than it was today. After about 4 minutes I dumped the oatmeal and pears into a bowl and added the rest of the pears on top. Looks good, eh? 😉

So yea, I don’t know what it was. I don’t usually eat pears, but I literally had NOTHING to eat this morning. I also feel kind of oatmeal-ed out. I had oatmeal on both Saturday and Sunday mornings in NYC. More on that in my NYC post…it’s coming soon. I swear. 🙂

Work was hectic this morning. Lots of back-and-forths between our client and the judge. Definitely interesting, just tiring. Since Thanksgiving is the day after tomorrow, things were pretty slow back at the office so I just went home after court. I was pretty excited because I hadn’t read for my afternoon class (still haven’t) and needed to go grocery shopping.

After a quick trip to Lunds…I’m stocked for the week…at least!

I got tons of fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, turkey, chicken, salad fixins…pretty stoked. 🙂

I’m also pumped because now Clementines are in season! These aren’t Clementines…but I thought the bag was awesome! Handle? Ummmm, great decision.

Lunch was SUPER colorful and delish. Turkey sammie with spinach, hummus, and yellow mustard. Plus two mandarin oranges.

And I started dinner…. 🙂

Crock pot chicken! I plan on throwing some of this on my dinner salad.

Have a fantastic afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hectic morning!

  1. Pingback: Second workout of the day | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: So about that chili… | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

