Color is the new black.

Whadddddd up, color?

I just made the MOST AMAZING SALAD EVER for dinner. It was delicious, bright, filling, and healthy!

But first….

Afternoon snack: Smart Pop! Kettle Corn

After I got home I did some internet research on possible Thanksgiving desserts. I like to bring a healthier option to dinner. Also, I hate pumpkin pie. Yea, I said. What are you gonna do about it? šŸ˜‰

Last year I brought a healthy pumpkin cake. And I want to clarify, because I know my youngest brother will say something about this, HE made the cake. I was sick on the couch from the festivities that were had during the infamous “Night Before Thanksgiving” aka biggest bar night of the year. Fortunately, that won’t be happening this year because I am running the Drumstick Dash on Thanksgiving morning!

Anyway, I think I am going to make Tina’s Chocolate Pumpkin Loaf. Looks good, right??

Onto dinner….

Cue the Christmas music and the Apple Cinnamon candle šŸ™‚

Part I: Spinach and the salad mix I picked up at Lunds.

Part I Mix:

Spinach

Romain lettuce

Iceberg lettuce

Shredded carrots

Peppers

Red onion

Green onion

Broccoli

Chickpeas

Cucumber

Mushrooms

Pumpkin seeds

Part II-IV: The hot stuff.

Parts II-IV Mix

Crock Pot chicken

1/4 cup pasta

1/2 sliced tortilla

All together now!

I am loving all this color!

And some dressing for dippin’

I am gonna go grab some grapes and make myself a cup of hot coco…and snuggle up with my federal jurisdiction book. Jealous? šŸ˜‰

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Color is the new black.

  1. Katherine Polking says:

    If you are looking for a healthy pumpkin dessert, I just made this one from IGE and it was amazing! Super low calorie and easy. It’s almost break!!!!
    http://iowagirleats.com/2010/11/16/guilt-free-must-try-thanksgiving-day-dessert/

  2. Pingback: Snowed in | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: About to be in a food coma | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

