No, I’m not dead!

It’s been FOREVER. But internet was $17/day in our hotel…and there was not a chance in hell I was paying that. Also, I pulled my first all-nighter since freshman year of college yesterday/this morning. I had my appellate brief due today and while I actually worked a lot on it over the weekend…I apparently still had a lot to do!

But I’m done and it’s turned in! 🙂

You can see the ticket stub from Saturday’s game…Here’s a better shot.

The game was AWESOME. Here’s a shot from out seats…I’ll have a NYC post up by Thanksgiving. My week is pretty hectic and I don’t have a ton of time to put together a detailed post. But once Wednesday afternoon hits…I’ll be golden!

So I went to bed at 6:00 am and slept till about 8:30. I woke up, made some breakfast, and then went to school for the whole day. My brief was due at 5 but I had two other classes this afternoon so I had to have it finished before 1:30. My friend Erin and I dropped our briefs off at the school copier and had them copied and bound.

Breafkast

Since I was running around all morning I didn’t have time to stop for a proper lunch. I just grabbed a yogurt and a hummus/pretzel deal from the school lunch place. By the time I got to my legal writing class I WAS STARVING.

Our teacher ordered Jimmy Johns and had cookies and chips! It was so nice of her to do that. Unfortunately, I hate mayo and all the sammies had mayo on them. So I had two cookies and a few chips. Pretty healthy, eh?

I made myself a proper dinner when I got home a little after 7:00.

Ok I know this is a lame welcome back post..but I am not joke falling asleep at my computer. Bed is calling my name!

I’ll be back in full force tomorrow!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No, I’m not dead!

  1. Pingback: Staying on track during finals | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

