Busy busy morning!

I had a very busy morning! Court in the morning for work…my supervising attorney for my job wanted me to to do the PC (probably cause) hearing..and asked me like 30 seconds before! I totally chickened out, mostly because I had no idea what to even talk about. So I am going to do next week’s pre-trial hearing instead! We talked through the case after court so I feel pretty comfortable. Hopefully, I’ll still have some of the confidence leftover from yesterday’s argument!

I got home about 1:30 and made some lunch. I didn’t want to toast my bread but also didn’t want a cold turkey sammie either. And since I don’t own a George Foreman….

I just grilled it up in a pan! And it was good. So so so good. It wasn’t as crunchy as when I toast the bread, but it was still warm, just chewier.

I just sprayed the pan with Pam…and let ‘er grill!

I also had a Granny Smith apple with some peanut (flour) butter.

I made a second, smaller batch of the peanut (flour) butter…it’s been a while since I’ve had this mixture…and I still love it! I added a little bit of sea salt this time. Great decision.

In other news…

While I am SUPER excited to head to NYC tomorrow…I am really sad I have to leave Darby. 😦 I am bringing him over to my cousins’ house tonight…he’ll be staying there again (he stayed there when I ran Chicago).

I’m gonna miss this mug.

Taken yesterday morning…as I was getting out of bed at 5:15…all I wanted to do was get back in!

Off to school to work on my brief slash finish Evidence homework! Later, kids!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

