Hit me like a ton of bricks

I was like a giddy school girl all afternoon. My argument was over and I felt great about it.

Then I sat down to do some work and it hit me like a ton of bricks: exhaustion.

I am exhausted. I feel like I’ve been go go going these last few weeks and haven’t taken a moment to relax…unless sleeping counts? So, tonight, I made the executive decision to relax.

Enter: Dinner + Glee (Rocky Horror episode…that’s how far I am behind!)

I had the rest of my salad from last night–but I added some raspberries and strawberries!

I’m loving how colorful my last two dinners have been. I am all about salads…but I HATE making them. It’s so annoying. However, I like the idea of hitting up the grocery store salad bar for all the toppings and then mixing with my own greens. I am going to try to shoot for having three salads a week–either lunch of dinner. I’ll need to make some crock pot chicken so I can top my salads with it! 🙂

I used a tbsp of Newman’s Own Organic Light Balsamic. Perfect when you have a salad with fruit.

I also heated up a potato. I only ate half of this because it was kinda gross. I don’t know if it was bad or because I’m just so used to eating sweet potatoes…

I am currently sipping on a dc (diet coke from vending machine downstairs) and all I want to do is go to bed! But I must. do. work. so I can have a fun weekend in NYC!

G’night 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

