Done and done.

Well…I did it! I argued my very first case EVER. And it went really well! One questions kinda threw me for a loop but I think I stood by ground and answered correctly. Albeit in a somewhat round about sort of way. πŸ™‚

My mom and dad both came…which was awesome. I wasn’t more or less nervous with them there…but it felt good knowing they were there to support me no matter how it went!

Wheeeeewwww! I am glad that’s over. Now I can breathe again. However, I did tell my supervising attorney that I’d be willing to do another. Looks like I found a project to do over winter break! πŸ˜‰

I came home ravenous. And my lunch was much more interesting than yesterday!

Turkey sammie on whole wheat + hummus + spinach + yellow mustard. I picked up a new type of deli turkey yesterday: Boar’s Head all natural oven roasted turkey breast. DELICIOUS! It taste so much like regular turkey! The only down side is that it lasts about 3 days. I only got 1/4 of a pound…since I won’t be here this weekend. But seriously, try it out. So good.

Turn it back now, ya’ll…

And a substantial dessert. πŸ™‚ Raspberries + a pinch of each of the following: Fiber One, Granola, Kashi Go Lean! and Ezekiel flax cereal + Raspberry yogurt

Now if only my brief could be finished and bound….

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Done and done.

  1. Chelsea @ Strawberry Sweat says:

    Congrats on being done! I am sure you rocked it!

  2. Pingback: Busy busy morning! | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Quick Update | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

