How to remedy a blah day

As I mentioned earlier, today was very blah.

Except, good news. I figured out how to remedy a blah day!

COLOR 🙂

Since my lunch was so lackluster I knew I couldn’t get away with a lackluster dinner. So I made a quick trip to Lunds to pick up a few essentials to get my through the rest of the week. I didn’t want to buy a ton of fresh veggies to make a salad…so I hit up the salad bar today. I got a HUGE salad that I could split for dinner tonight and dinner tomorrow.

Enter: COLOR 🙂

In the mix

Spinach

Mushrooms

Chickpeas

Peppers

Red onions

Sunflower seeds

Broccoli

Carrots

1.5 tbsp Light Asian sesame dressing

Ahhh…I feel so much better now! I was really craving veggies for dinner.

So bright! So colorful!

And you know what else is a great remedy to a blah day?

Grocery store bakery cookies.  I thought this was chocolate chip…but it’s oatmeal raisin. Still good though! I ate a chunk as I was unpacking the groceries. 🙂

BIG DAY TOMORROW! good night.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How to remedy a blah day

  1. Pingback: Hit me like a ton of bricks | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

