Monday is finally over.

Mondays are the longest day of my week. I am glad that it’s finally over!

I got home from class a little before 7 and went straight to the kitchen to start making some dinner.

My afternoon snack was a hummus/pretzel pack from Food For Thought. I actually brought home the extra hummus to use tomorrow! Usually I just throw it away because I hate carrying around the container.

On the dinner menu: Healthy “Chipolte”

In the mix

Last of the Trader Joe’s brown rice (little less than half a cup)

1/2 cup black beans

Grilled peppers, onions, and corn

Low carb La Tortialla Factory wrap

Salsa Lisa salsa

Loaded up with lots of veggies and black beans and 2 spoonfuls of Salsa Lisa salsa…my FAVORITE salsa.

All bundled up…;)

After dinner I had to run to CVS to grab a few things…and obvi couldn’t resist picking up a treat. I hadn’t had this flavor before…it’s good but I’m not really a fan.

In other news…

Kerry, Becca, and I have decided to face the cold tomorrow morning…we are going to go run outside! I am excited to try out my new thermal running tights. I’ll post a review tomorrow morning! 🙂

And it’s onto the editing phase of my brief! Good night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

